
BOBCARD Limited
A solid mid-tier travel/dining card with a genuinely low fee-waiver bar.
₹1,000
Joining fee
₹1,000, waived at ₹1.2L spend
Annual fee
Joining & annual fee reversal on milestone spends; first-year reversal reflects in the 4th billing statement for non-delinquent cardholders. Exact spend figure not disclosed in fetched content.
3.5%
Forex markup
4.0 / 5
Rating
Eligibility
Estimated minimum income: ₹60,000+/month
Estimated — not officially confirmed by the bank.
Estimated minimum CIBIL score: 700+
Estimated — not officially confirmed by the bank.
Age: 21+
Minimum annual income Rs 7.2 lakh, salaried or self-employed; aggregator separately notes applicants must be 21+ with 'a decent credit score' (no numeric CIBIL given).
Sources disagree: An older CardInsider comment thread (~mid-2024) referring to the legacy 'Bank of Baroda Premier Credit Card' claims it was lifetime free, conflicting with the current official Rs 1,000/Rs 1,000 fee — likely an outdated legacy product iteration, not reconciled.
Lounge access
4 domestic visits per year
Spend-conditional (specific threshold not stated).
Key features
Reward details
Redemption
Not fully detailed in fetched official content; full terms referenced at bobcard.co.in/most-important-terms-and-condition.
Excluded from rewards: select MCCs, fuel purchases
Real-world feedback
CardInsider's comment section shows mostly clarification questions (e.g. whether the lifetime-free offer still applies, whether lounge access covers international-ticket travelers) rather than substantive complaints.
Sources